12 December 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 16th December 2018

Saturday 15th December
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm
James Gaffney (1st Anv)
Sunday 16th December 3rd Sunday of Advent
10.00 am  1.   Dolly and Mary Gavin
                 2.  Cliona Tierney
                 3.  Vinny Byrne
11.30 am   1.  Michael Long (Months Mind Mass)
                  2.  Deceased members of Colohan family
                  3.  Teresa Hession      4.    Billy McKee

Monday  17th December
10am   1.  Mary and Frank Moran
2.  Bridget and John Kelly
3.  Nora, Myra and Mick Kelly and deceased members of Moran/Kelly families.
Tuesday 18th December
10am   1.  Sick    2.  Deceased members of Welby and Flaherty families.
Wednesday 19th December
10am  1.  Cait and Bernard Ward
           2.  Babs and Joe Davis
Thursday 20th December
10am  1.   Martin and Willie Corcoran
2.  Thomas and Bridget McDonagh
Friday 21st December
10am  Thomas, Thomas Jnr and Ann Hayden

Saturday 22nd December   4th Sunday of Advent
Vigil:   5.30 pm
1.   Mary Sharry    2.   Kevin Cowley (10th Anv)   3.   Frank Broderick
4.  Pat and Bridie Buckley and deceased members of Buckley family
5.  Martin O'Connor

Sunday 23rd December   4th Sunday of Advent
10.00 am        Breege Lee

11.30 am  1.   John Mongan, and deceased members of Mongan/Ward families
                 2.   Helen Silke,  Anthony and Mark McNamara
                 3.   Gerard Monaghan


7 December 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 9th December 2018

Saturday 8th December:  the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
10.00 am  Deceased members of Gannon/Lawless families.
11.30 am  Deceased members of Kilroy/Hughes families.

Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm
1.  David Keane (2nd anv) and his brother Robert
2.  Deceased members of Ward/Fleming/Mannion and Lynskey families.
3.  Thomas Ruffley

Sunday 9th December   2nd Sunday of Advent
10.00 am  1.  Paddy and Mary Lenihan and Dorrie Ryan
                 2.  Timothy Kyne

11.30 am  1.  Michael Mullally (Months Mind Mass)
                 2.  Joe Hoade
                 3.  John and Eileen O'Toole
                 4.  Deceased members of the Rabbitte family
                 5.  Bro. Kevin and Bro Otteran

Monday 10th December     10am
Tuesday 11th December     10am  Sick
Wednesday 12th December      10am  
Thursday 13th December         10am
7.00 pm  Pageant:  Scoil Bride, Shantalla, Galway.
Friday 14th December         10am  Kathleen and Martin Murphy

Saturday 15th December
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm
1.   James Gaffney (1st Anv)

Sunday 16th December    3rd Sunday of Advent
10.00 am  1.  Dolly and Mary Gavin
                 2.  Cliona Tierney
                 3.  Vinny Byrne

11.30 am   1.   Michael Long (Months Mind Mass)
                  2.  Deceased members of Colohan family
                  3.  Teresa Hession
                  4.  Billy McKee


28 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 2nd December 2018

Saturday 1st December 
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm
1.  Bridget and Coleman Hernon
2.  James Scally
3.  Freda and John Moran and their sons Patsy and Wilfred

Sunday 2nd December   1st Sunday of Advent - World Meeting of Families Collection
10.00 am  1.  Mgr James Loughnane (Months Mind Mass)
2.  John, Nora and Johnny Brennan
3.  Deceased members of Folan family.    4.   Teresa Kelly

Monday 3rd December
10am   Bridget Ward and deceased members of Ward/Mongan families.

Tuesday 4th December
10am   Sick
7.30 pm  Parish Pastoral Meeting
Wednesday 5th December
10am  Des Brown
Thursday 6th December
10am
Friday 7th December   Jacinta Saldana

Saturday 8th December   :   Feast of Immaculate Conception of Blessed Virgin Mary
10.00 am  Deceased members of Gannon/Lawless families
11.30 am  Deceased members of Kilroy/Hughes families.

1.30 pm   Wedding :   Brian McDonagh and Katarzyna Whysall

Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm
1.  David Keane (2nd Anv)
2.  Deceased members of Ward/Fleming/Mannion and Lynskey families.

Sunday 9th December   2nd Sunday of Advent
10.00 am  1.  Paddy & Mary Lenihan and Dorris Ryan
                 2.  Timothy Kyne
11.30 am  1.  Joe Hoade     2.   John and Eileen O'Toole
                 3.  Deceased members of Rabbitte family
                4.   Michael Mullally (Months Mind Mass)



23 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 25th November 2018

Saturday 24th November  Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm
1.  Lorna Manogue (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Eileen and Padraic Spelman
3.  Pat and Agnes Burke and deceased members of Burke family.
4.  Christy Shaughnessy.

Sunday 25th November  (Feast of Christ the King)
10.00 am  1.   Sarah Walsh     2.   Deceased members of Kilroy and Tierney families.
                 3.  Sean Tedders
11.30 am   Grace O'Connor (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Bernard and Kathleen Cooke and their son Bernard and Mary Hughes
3.  May and Dan Carr and their son Danny
4.  Frank Gaffney

MISSIONS GROUP ANNUAL CAKE SALE   AFTER 10AM AND 11.30 AM MASS

Monday 26th November
10am  Special Intention (Thanksgiving)
Tuesday 27th November
10am  1.  Sick
2.  Annam Chaku
3.  Deceased members of Galway Flower and Gardening Club
Wednesday 28th November
10am  May, Tadhg, Delia Concannon and  Special Intention (wedding anv.)
Thursday 29th November
10am
Friday 30th November
10am  1.  Deceased members of Duignan family
           2.  Mary and John Connell

Saturday 1st December    Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm
1.  Bridget and Coleman Hernon
2.  James Scally
3.  John and Freda Moran and their sons  Patsy and Wilfred

Sunday 2nd December  Diocesan Collection (World Meeting of Families)
10 am   Mgr. James Loughnane (Months Mind Mass)
11.30 am   1.  Tim Naughton
2.  John, Nora and Johnny Brennan
3.   Deceased members of Folan family      4.   Teresa Kelly



16 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 18th November 2018

Saturday 17th November
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm    1.   Willie Noone            2.   Peter Scally (1st Anv)
                                        3.  George O'Malley      4.   Ray Doyle
                                        5.  Patrick Francis

Sunday 18th November   Diocesan Collection this weekend:  Family Services
10.00 am   Willie and Michael Creane
11.30 am  1.   John and Mary Rattigan and deceased members of Rattigan and Canavan
                       families.
                 2.  Petrina Maye                       3.   Patricia Murphy

Monday 19th November   10am   Special thankgiving Mass Intention
Tuesday 20th November   10am   1.  Sick           2. Holy Souls
Wednesday 21st November  10am   Cecelia McDonagh 
Thursday 22nd November    10am
Friday 23rd November          10am   Mary Boyle

Saturday  24th November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Lorna Manogue (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Eileen and Padraic Spelman
3.  Pat and Agnes Burke and deceased members of Burke family
4.  Christy Shaughnessy

Sunday 25th November
10am   1.   Sarah Walsh   
            2.  Deceased members of Kilroy and Tierney families
            3.  May & Dan Carr and their son Danny
            4.  Frank Gaffney

Missions Group Annual Cake Sale after 10am and 11.30 am Mass


9 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 11th November 2018

Saturday 10th November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.  Novena   
2.  Angela Murphy (1st Anv)    3.   Evelyn Timothy      4. Special Intention

Sunday 11th November
10.00 am
11.30 am  1.  John, Nora and Johnny Brennan and deceased members of Brennan family
2.  Shirley Maher      3.    Agnes Wade   (Months Mind Mass)

12.30 pm  :   Baptism:     Fionn Christopher Gibbons

Monday 12th November   10am  Mickey Sullivan and Mary Murray
Tuesday 13th November   10am  Sick
Wednesday 14th November    10am  1.   Padraig O'Neill
                                                            2.  Terry, Nellie and Joe Gurry
Thursday 15th November    10am 
Friday 16th November         10am  John Collins and deceased members of Collins family

Saturday 17th November
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm  1.   Willie Noone        2.  Peter Scally (1st Anv)
3.  George O'Malley     4. Ray Doyle            5.   Patrick Francis

Sunday 18th November    Diocesan Collection this weekend.   Family Services
10.00 am  Willie and Michae Creane

11.30 am  1.   John and Mary Rattigan and deceased members of Rattigan and Canavan
                       families.
                2.   Petrina Maye
                3.  Patricia Murphy.

2 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 4th November 2018

Saturday 3rd November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  NOVENA MASS this evening for all those who have died in our Parish over the past year

Sunday 4th November
10.00 am   1.   NOVENA and   2.  Patrick Monaghan (Months Mind Mass0

11.30 am    1.   Terry Colohan
                   2.   Therese O'Brien
                   3.   Joan Tierney (1st Anv) and Ted and Bridie Conneely and Esther Francis

Monday 5th November
10am   NOVENA
Tuesday 6th November
10am   1.   SICK    2.   NOVENA
Wednesday 7th November
10am   NOVENA
Thursday 8th November
10am   1.   NOVENA     2.   MARTIN MCDONAGH
7.30 PM  -  9.00 PM   SCRIPTURE TALKS WITH FR. G. MCCARTHY SVD
Friday 9th November
10am   NOVENA

Saturday 10th November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   NOVENA    
2.  Angela Murphy (1st Anv)        3.   Evelyn Timothy


Sunday 11th November
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.   John, Nora and Johnny Brennan and deceased members of Brennan family.
2.   Shirley Maher
3.  Agnes Wade  (Months Mind Mass)

12.30 pm    Baptism:   Fionn Christopher Gibbons

26 October 2018

CEMETERY SUNDAY IN FORTHILL ON 4TH NOVEMBER 2018 AT 12.30 PM

Mass intentions for the week ahead 28th October 2018

Saturday 27th October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Tess Anderson (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Margaret Brook (1st Anv)   3.   Micheal Walsh    4.    Martin Greaney
5.  Matthew, Bridget, Michael and Robert Barrett
Sunday 28th October
10.00 am  1.   Kathleen Ward      2.    Martin Ryan
11.30 am  1.  Kitty Carr (Months Mind Mass)     2.   Maeve Sinnott (Months Mind Mass)
3.  Chris, Thomas and Tomas Coughlan and deceased members of Larkin/Coughlan
      families.
Monday 29th October
10am Margaret Maughan
Tuesday 30th October
10am   1.   Sick    2.   Martin Mongan and deceased members of Ward/Mongan families
Wednesday 31st October
10am
Thursday 1st November    All Saints Day
10.00 am
11.30 am    Kate Ward
7.30 pm - 9 pm    Scripture Talks with Fr. Gerard McCarthy
Friday 2nd November       All Souls Day
10am Novena

Saturday 3rd November
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm   Novena Mass (for all those who died in the Parish during the past year)

Sunday 4th November
10.00 am   Novena Mass
11.30 am   1.  Terry Colohan    2.   Therese O'Brien
3.  Joan Tierney (1st Anv)  Ted and Bridie Conneely and Esther Francis.




19 October 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 21st October 2018

Saturday 20th October (Diocesan  Collection:   Mission Sunday)
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.  Jack Ward    2.  Jimmy Kenny (1st Anv)
3.  Tom Corcoran and decd members of  Corcoran/Ward families.

Sunday 21st October
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.  John and Barry Wade and John's sister Agnes (funeral here during past week)
                      and decd members of Wade/Hehir families.
2.  Geraldine Silke     3.   Nicholas Hannon      4.  Thomas and Ivan Canavan
5.  Dorothy Ryan

Monday 22nd October   10 am  Mary and Frank Moran and deceased members of Moran family
 Tuesday 23rd October  10am  1.  Sick    2.   Jimmy Lydon
Wednesday 24th October   10am
Thursday 25th October    10am
                                     7.30 pm - 9.00 pm    :    Scripture Talks  :  Fr. Gerard McCarthy
Friday 26th October   10 am   Pauline Sage

Saturday 27th October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.  Tess Anderson (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Margaret Brook (1st Anv)    3.   Micheal Walsh      4.   Martin Greaney
5.  Matthew, Bridget, Michael and Robert Barrett

Sunday 28th October
10.00 am  1.  Kathleen Ward    2.   Martin Ryan
11.30 am  1.  Kitty Carr (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Chris, Thomas and Tomas Coughlan and deceased members of Larkin/Coughlin families.