8 December 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 10th December 2017

Saturday 9th December
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  
1.   Angela Murphy (Months Mind Mass)
2.   David Keane (1st Anv) and his brother Robert (5th months ago)
3.   Frank Broderick         4.   Thomas Ruffley
5.   Deceased members of Ward, Fleming, Mannion and Lynskey families.

Sunday 10th December  2nd Sunday of Advent
10.00 am  1.  Paddy and Mary Lenihan, Marty Lee and Dorrie Ryan
                 2.  Cliona Tierney

11.30 am   1.  Joe Hoade     2.   Eileen and John O'Toole

Monday 11th December   
10 am   1.   Phil Roche    2.  Delia Hoade and Fr. Anthony Hoade and Doreen Colbert
Tuesday 12th December
10am    Sick    2.   Kathleen Murphy  (birthday remembrance)
Wednesday 13th December
10am
6pm    Christmas Pageant   :   Scoil Bhride,  Shantalla.
Thursday 14th December
10am
Friday 15th December
10am   Tom & Kathleen Casserly

Saturday 16th December
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm   Peter Scally  (Months Mind Mass)
Ignite Gospel Choir singing at 5.30 pm   Vigil Mass

Sunday 17th December   3rd Sunday of Advent
10.00 am  1.   Mary and Dolly Gavin    2. Vinny Byrne    3.   Teresa Myers

11.30am  1.  Teresa Hession    2.  Gerard Monaghan   
3.  Helen Silke and Anthony McNamara and Mark McNamara     4.   Billy McKee
5.   Christy Shaughnessy.


1 December 2017

Scripture Series : The Gospel of John

The Scripture Series on the 'Gospel of John'  with Fr. Gerard McCarthy SVD  will continue next Thursday, 7th December, 2017 at 7.30 pm. 

Mass Intentions for the week ahead 3rd December 2017

Saturday 2nd December
Vigil Mass  :  5.30 pm  1.   Margaret Brook (Months Mind Mass)
                                      2.   Timothy Kyne
                                      3.   Bridget and Coleman Hernon
Sunday 3rd December   1st Sunday of Advent
10.00 am   Leo Gilligan and Stephen, Julia and their son Stephen.

11.30 am   Tim Naughton   2.   Teresa Kelly   3.  John, Nora and Johnny Brennan

Monday 4th December
10am  1.  Bridget Ward living and deceased members of Ward/Mongan families.
           2.  Mary and John Connell
Tuesday 5th December
10am    Sick
Wednesday 6th December
10am
Thursday 7th December 
10am   Jacinta Saladana
Friday 8th December   Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
10.00 am
11.30 am     John and Margaret Salmon

Saturday 9th December
Vigil Mass  :    5.30 pm    1.   David Keane (1st Anv)
 2.  Deceased members of Ward, Fleming, Mannion and Lynskey families.
3.  Frank Broderick
4.  Thomas Ruffley

Sunday 10th December    2nd Sunday of Advent
10.00 am   1.   Paddy & Mary Lenihan, Marty Lee and Dorrie Ryan
                  2.   Cliona Tierney

11.30 am  1.  Joe Hoade      2.   Eileen and John O'Toole


24 November 2017

Mass Intentions for the week ahead 26th November 2017

Saturday 25th November
Vigil Mass :  5.30 pm  1.  Martin Greaney (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Eileen and Padraic Spelman        3.   Christy Lavender
4.  Tadhg, Mary and Delia Concannon.    5.  Pat & Agnes Burke and deceased
                                                                       members of Burke family.
Sunday 26th November    Feast of Christ the King
10.00 am  1.  Jimmy Kenny (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Sarah Walshe     and   3.  John McDermott

11.30 am  1.  Bernard & Kathleen Cooke, their son Bernard & Mary Hughes
2.  May, Dan and Danny Carr.     3.   Patricia Murphy     4.  Frank Gaffney

CAKE SALE for Missions after Masses in backroom of Church
5pm  -   7 pm    Indian Community   -  Adoration Chapel

Monday 27th November
10am  Annam Chacku
Tuesday 28th November
10am   1.  Sick   2.   Deceased members of Galway Flower Club
Wednesday 29th November
10am
Thursday 30th November
10am
Friday 1st December
10am

Saturday 2nd December
Vigil Mass :   5.30 pm  1.  Margaret Brook (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Timothy Kyne   3.  Bridget and Coleman Hernon
Sunday 3rd December   1st Sunday of Advent
10.00 am   Leo Gilligan

11.30 am  1.   Tim Naughton    2.   Teresa Kelly
                 3.   John, Nora and Johnny Brennan.

15 November 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 19th November 2017

Saturday 18th November
Vigil Mass   :   5.30 pm   1.   Patrick Francis    2.   Willie Noone
                        3.  Ray Doyle (1st Anv)    4.  Evelyn Timothy
                        5.  Michael Flint (Months Mind Mass)
Gospel Ignite Choir singing at Vigil Mass
Sunday 19th November
10.00 am   1.  Willie and Michael Creane    2.    Shane Rabbitt
                  3.  Sean Tedders and deceased members of Tedders family.
11.30 am   1.  Larry Wynne (Months Mind Mass)
                  2.  John and Mary Rattigan and deceased members of Rattigan and Canavan
                       families.
                  3.  Petrina Maye
                  4.  Matthew Golding

Monday 20th November
10am
Tuesday 21st November
10am   1.  Sick and   2.  Cecelia McDonagh and Willie and Martin  Corcoran
Wednesday 22nd November 
10am
Thursday 23rd November
10am   Mary Boyle
Friday 24th November
10am 

Saturday 25th November 
Vigil Mass :   5.30 pm  1.  Martin Greaney (Months Mind Mass)
                                      2.  Eileen and Padraic Spelman
                                      3.  Christy Lavender
                                      4.  Tadhg, Mary and Delia Concannon
                                      5.  Pat & Agnes Burke and deceased members of  Burke family
Sunday 26th November  Christ the King
10.00 am  1.  Jimmy Kenny (Months Mind Mass)
                 2.  Sarah Walshe
                 3.  John McDermott

11.30 am  1.  Bernard & Kathleen cooke, their son Bernard and Mary Hughes
                 2.  May, Dan and Danny Carr
                 3.  Patricia Murphy
                 4.  Frank Gaffney

8 November 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 12th November 2017

Church Plate Collection this Weekend for Diocesan Family Services
Saturday 11th November
Vigil Mass  :   5.30 p m
1.  John, Freda, Patsy and Wilfred Moran
2.  Gerald and Mary Egan and deceased members of Egan/Fahy families.
3.  Ingrida    4.  Martin McDonagh (birthday remembrance)
5.  Colin Shelak (Months Mind Mass)

Sunday 12th November
10.00 am  1.  Mickey Sullivan  and Mary Murray
2.  Deceased members of Tierney/Kilroy families.
3.  Deceased members of  Wims and Gannon families.
11.30 am  1.  Terry Colohan   and 2.  Shirley Maher
                 3.  Deceased members of Coydre and Duffy families.

Monday 13th November
10am  Kathleen ross
Tuesday 14th November
10am  Sick and 2.  Padraig O'Neill
Wednesday 15th November
10am  1.  Brian and Mary Moylan and deceased members of Moylan family
           2.  Tim Kelly (Months Mind Mass)
Thursday 16th November
10am
Friday 17th November
10am  Terry, Joe and Nellie Gurry

Saturday 18th November
Vigil Mass  :   5.30 pm  1.  Patrick Francis    2.   Willie Noone
                                       3.  Ray Doyle (1st Anv)  and  4.  Evelyn Timothy

Ignite Gospel Choir signing at Vigil 5.30 pm Mass

Sunday 19th November
10.00 am   1.   Willie and Michael Creane    2.   Shane Rabbitt
                  3.   Sean Tedders and deceased members of Tedders family.

11.30 am   1.  Larry Wynne (months mind mass)  2.  John and Mary Rattigan and deceased
members of Rattigan and Canavan families.    3.  Petrina Maye.

3 November 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 5th November 2017

Saturday 4th November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm   NOVENA MASS for all those who have died in the parish over past year
Sunday 5th November
10.00 am   NOVENA
11.30 am   1.  Michael Walsh and   2.   Therese O'Brien

Monday 6th November
10am    Novena
Tuesday 7th November
10am   Novena
Wednesday 8th November
10am   Novena
Thursday 9th November
10am   Novena
Friday 10th November 
10am   Novena

Church Plate Collection this Weekend for Diocesan Family Services

Saturday 11th November
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm   1.  John, Freda, Patsy and Wilifred Moran.
2.  Gerald & Mary Egan and deceased members of Egan/Fahy families.
3.  Ingrida (Grigaluinaite)
4.  Martin McDonagh (birthday remembrance)
5.  Colin Shelak

Sunday 12th November
10.00 am   1.  Mickey Sullivan and Mary Murray
2.  Deceased members of Tierney/Kilroy families.

11.30 am  1.  Terry Colohan   2.  Shirley Maher
                 3.  Deceased members of Codyre and Duffy families.

Baptisms:   1.  Brooklyn Mike Murray and    2.   Marissa Maria Pehar.

27 October 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 29th October 2017

Saturday 28th October
Vigil Mass :  5.30 pm  Margaret Maughan
Sunday 29th October
10.00 am   Kathleen Ward

11.30 am   1.  Tom, Chris and Thomas Coughlan and deceased members of  Coughlan/
                       Larkin families.

Baptism:  Maebh McDonagh
Monday  30th October
10am Martin Mongan and deceased members of Mongan/Ward families.
Tuesday 31st October
10am  Sick
Wednesday 1st November   All Saints Day    NO VIGIL MASS
10am                         11.30 am    Kate Ward
Thursday 2nd November   All Souls Day
10am  Novena
Friday 3rd November
10am  Novena
Baptism   4pm   Josh Maughan

Saturday 4th November 
Vigil Mass    5.30pm  Novena Mass for all those died in parish over past year.
Sunday 5th November
10.00 am   Novena
11.30 am   Michael Walsh   and    Therese O'Brien

20 October 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 22nd October 2017

Saturday 21st October 
Vigil Mass:   5.3 pm  1.  Cecelia McDonagh 2.  Martin & Willie Corcoran
                                                                        3.  Jack Ward

Sunday 22nd October (Mission Sunday)
10.00 am  1.  Mary Flood and 2.  Nicholas Hannon

11.30 am  1.  Ann Ruane (Months Mind Mass)
                 2.  John & Barry Wade and deceased members of Wade/Hehir  families.
                 3.  Geraldine Silke (3rd Anv)

Monday 23rd October        10 am
Tuesday 24th October        10 am   For all the Sick
Wednesday 25th October   10 am  Marian Curran
Thursday 26th October      10am  Gus Murphy and decd members of Murphy family
Friday 27th October           10am  1.  Jimmy Lydon (1st Anv)
                                                          2.  Paul Craughwell

Baptism  :    4pm    Samantha Catherine Mongan

Saturday 28th October
Vigil Mass  :   5.30 pm    Margaret Maughan

Sunday 29th October
10.00 am    Kathleen Ward

11.30 am    1.  Tom, Chris and Thomas Coughlan and decd members of Coughlan and
                        Larkin families.
                   2.  Martha Brennan and decd members of Brennan/Kenny families.

Baptism:     Maebh McDonagh

13 October 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 15th October 2017

Saturday 14th October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm     1.   May Knight (Months Mind Mass)
                                        2.   Joe and Margaret Coen
                                        3.   John and Catherine Deeney
                                        4.   John & Breege Conneely and Bernard Concar
                                        4.   Frank Mahon (1st Anv)

                                    (Ignite Gospel Choir signing at this evening Vigil)

Sunday 15th October
10.00 am  1.  Paddy & Annie, Marty, Annaleigh and Breege Lee
                 2.  Thomas, Margaret and John Conneely and Nora Keady.

11.30 am  1.  Margaret (Maggie) Ryan  (Months Mind Mass)
                 2.  Tommy Canavan (2nd Anv) and Ivan (birthday remembrance)
                 3.  James Barrett

Monday 16th October
10am  Tim and Mary Murray and deceased members of family.
Tuesday 17th October
10am   1.  Sick
            2.  Francie & Martin McDonagh and   3.  Special Intention

Wednesday 18th October
10am  Anne, Tommy and Padraic Kavanagh
Thursday 19th October
10am 
Friday 20th October
10am  Tom Corcoran, deceased members of Corcoran/Mongan families.

Baptism:    4 pm   Layla Rose Ward

Saturday 21st October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Cecelia McDonagh
                                     2.   Martin and Willie Corcoran
                                     3.   Jack Ward
Church Plate Collection this weekend  (Propagation of the Faith)
Sunday 22nd October   (Mission Sunday)

10.00 am  1.  Mary Flood and 2. Nicholas Hannon
11.30 am  1.  Ann Ruane (Months Mind Mass)
                 2.  Barry and John Wade and decd members of Wade/Hehir families.
                 3.  Geraldine Silke  (3rd Anv)

Baptism:   Trisha May Caroline Murphy