16 February 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 18th February 2018

Saturday 17th February
Vigil Mass :   5.30 pm  1.  Geraldine Browne O'Neill, Tom and Vera Browne
2.   Mattie Duggan      3.   Stephen Lambe

Sunday 18th February
10am  Michael Tierney (John) and deceased members of Tierney family.

11.30 am  1.  Colie and Maureen Naughton.
2.   Bridie and Cyril Whelan    3.   Gerry Rafferty
4.   Bridget o'Reilly and    5.   Peter and Bridie Coyne

Monday 19th February
10am   Peter Folan
Tuesday 20th February
10am    Sick
2.   Martin Murphy (birthday remembrance)
Wednesday 21st February
10am   Thanksgiving Intention
Thursday 22nd February    10am
Friday 23rd February          10am

Diocesan Collection for World Meeting of Families this weekend.

Saturday 24th February
Vigil Mass   5.30 pm   1.  Paddy (Whack) Walsh
2.   Owen Sheppard     
3.   Alacoque, Vincent, Ursula and James Scally.

Sunday 25th February
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.  Sean Connolly
2.   Thomas Glynn
3.   Michael and Pat Fahy and deceased members of Fahy family

Baptism :  Samantha Mongan

9 February 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 11th February 2018

Saturday 10th February
Vigil Mass :    5.30 pm  1.   Sean Forde
2.  Wojchiek Borzym (Months Mind Mass)

Sunday 11th February
10.00 am  Rose Sheehan and deceased members of Sheehan family.

11.30 am  1.   Mary and Michael Kelly
2.  Maura Hoade
3.  Pauline Caulfield and deceased members of Maguire family
4.  Michael Creaven and deceased members of Creaven family.

Monday 12th February
10am  Colman Keane and 2.  John Robinson

Tuesday 13th February
10am  Sick
Wednesday 14th February   Ash Wednesday
10am    Margaret Cooke
Thursday 15th February
10am
Friday 16th February
10am    Pat Fallon

Saturday 17th February
Vigil Mass :   5.30 pm
1.  Geraldine Browne-O'Neill, Tom and Vera Browne
2.  Mattie Duggan
3.   Stephen Lambe

Sunday 18th February
10.00 am  Michael Tierney (John) and deceased members of Tierney family

11.30 am  1.  Colie and Maureen Naughton and Cyril and Bridie Whelan
2.  Gerry Rafferty
3.  Bridget O'Reilly
4.  Peter and Bridie Coyne

2 February 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 4th February 2018

Saturday 3rd February
Vigil Mass :  5.30 pm  1.   Teresa Gilmore  (Month Mind Mass)
                                     2.   Patrick Martyn  (Months Mind Mass)
                                     3.   Paddy Johnston

Sunday 4th February
10.00 am  1.  Rita Boland   
2.  Annie Creane and Bill Keane
11.30 am  1.   Bridget Glynn (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Maura Hoade
3.   Rita and Christy Dolan
4.   Willie and Elizabeth Trill and Mary Stiff and deceased members of Trill family.

Monday 5th February         10 am
Tuesday 6th February         10 am      Sick
Wednesday 7th February    10 am
Thursday 8th February        10 am
Friday 9th February             10am

Saturday 10th February
Vigil Mass    5.30 pm   1.   Sean Forde
                                      2.  Wojchiek Borzym (Months Mind Mass)

Sunday  11th February
10.00 am   Rose Sheehan and deceased members of Sheehan family

11.30 am   1.   Mary and Michael Kelly
2.  Maura Hoade   
3.   Pauline Caulfield and deceased members of Maguire family
4.  Michael Creaven and deceased members of Creaven family.


26 January 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 28th January 2018

Saturday 27th January
Vigil Mass :   5.30 pm  1.  Bro Otteran Brian Mohan (Months Mind Mass)
 2.  Richard and Richie Ryan.    3.   Michael Tarpey      4.   James Butler

Sunday 28th January
10am
11.30 am  1.  Michael Sweeney (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Brian and Bernard McDonagh    3.   Phil and Elizabeth Higgins, Colette, Margaret, John and Joseph Higgins.
4.  Tom and Pat Ward
Baptism:    12.30 pm   Wiktor Szymon

Monday 29th January
10am
Tuesday 30th January
10am   Sick
Wednesday 31st January
10am
Thursday 1st February    St Brigid
Friday 2nd February    presentation of the Lord
(Blessing of Candles and blessing of throats)
10am  Deceased members of Gray and Doherty families.

Saturday 3rd February   (St Blaise)
Vigil Mass    5.30 pm   1.   Teresa Gilmore (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Patrick Martyn  (months mind mass)
3.   Paddy Johnston.

Sunday 4th February
10.00 am     Rita Boland

11.30 am    1.  Bridget Glynn (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Maura Hoade     3.   Rita and Christy Dolan
4.  Willie and Elizabeth Trill and Mary Stiff and deceased members of Trill family.

19 January 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 21st January 2018

Diocesan Plate Collection this weekend :  Diocesan Pastoral Centre
Saturday 20th January
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm  1.   Sinead Darcy.
2.   Chris and Joe fitzpatrick and deceased members of Fitzpatrick family
3.  Antony (Tony) McDonagh and his parents Winifred and John McDonagh.
4.  Timothy (Tim) Murray
Sunday 21st Janaury
10.00 am  1.  William Griffin  2.   Martin McDonagh
3.  Padraig and Mary Alice Gildea and deceased members of Gildea/Russell families.
11.30 am  1.  Andrew Rodgers   2.   Bridie Staunton  3. Aggie, Pierce, John, Ian and Barry Wade and baby Eliza
4   Paddy Grehan and   5.  Martin and Willie Corcoran
Blessing of Grave up in Bohermore after Mass
Monday 22nd January  10am
Tuesday 23rd January  10 am  Sick
Wednesday 24th January  10am
Thursday 25th January 
10am  Helen Sweeney and deceased members of Sweeney/Mongan families.
Friday 26th January
1.  Bartley Molloy and his sister Kathleen
2.  Sr. Gerard Keane recently deceased.
Baptism:   3pm   David Owen McDonagh
Saturday 27th January
Vigil Mass :  5.30 pm   1.   Richard Ryan and his son Richard
2.  Michael Tarpey       3.   James Butler

Sunday 28th January
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.  Michael Sweeney (month mind mass)
2.   Brian and Bernard McDonagh
3.  Phil & Elizabeth Higgins and their daughters Colette & Margaret and sons John and Joseph.
4.   Pat and Tom Ward
Baptism  :   12.30 pm    Wiktor Szymon

12 January 2018

Amoris Laetitia Talks



In 2018 Ireland will host the World Meeting of Families and to prepare for that event we will be holding a series of Talks on     "the Joy of Love". 

Where     :     SACRED HEART CHURCH .

When:     :     Thursday, January 11th
                      Thursday, January 18th
                      Thursday, January 25th
                      Thursday, February 1st
                      Thursday, February 8th
                      Thursday, February 15th

Time        :     7.30  -   8.45pm

The evenings will be facilitated by Fr. Gerard McCarthy SVD.

Each evening there will be time for questions and discussions as we work our way through this wonderful uplifting document.

ALL ARE WELCOME

Mass intentions for the week ahead 14th January 2018

Saturday 13th January
Vigil:    5.30 pm   :   1.   Mabel Walsh     2.  Edward (Ted) Costello recently deceased in Boston, formerly of Bohermore (brother of Peter Costello)
Sunday 14th January
10.00 am
11.30 am  1.  Ellen Hynes    2.   Michael Comber    3.   Nora Rea
4.  Gerald and Nora Naughton
Monday 15th January
10am  David McDowell and deceased members of McDowell family
Tuesday 16th January
10am   Sick
Wednesday 17th January
10am   1.   Mattie and Mary Connolly
            2.  James Gaffey  (Months Mind Mass)
Thursday 18th January
10am
Friday 19th January
10am  Cecelia McDonagh  (birthday remembrance)

Saturday 20th January
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm   1.   Sinead Darcy    2.  Chris and Joe Fitzpatrick and deceased members of Fitzpatrick family.   3.   Anthony (Tony)  McDonagh   and 4.   Timothy (Tim) Murray

Sunday 21st January
10.00 am  1.   William Griffin        2.  Martin McDonagh
11.30 am  1.  Andrew Rodgers      2.   Bridie Staunton 
3.  Aggie, Pierce, John, Ian and Barry Wade and baby Eliza
4.  Martin and Willie Corcoran.


3 January 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 7th January 2018

Saturday 6th January The Epiphany of the Lord
10.00 am
11.30 am   1.  Bro Kevin Ruane  (Months Mind Mass)
Vigil Mass    5.30 pm    Edna Waldron

Sunday 7th January  Baptism of the Lord
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.  Breda Rafferty
2.  Patrick O'Reilly     3.   Gerald and Betty Troddyn
4.  John Ward and deceased members of Ward/Mongan families.

Monday 8th January
10am
Tuesday 9th January
10am
Wednesday 10th January
10am
Thursday 11th January
10am  Anna-Leigh Cleere
Friday 12th January
10am 

Saturday  13th January
Vigil    5.30 pm    Mabel Walsh

Sunday 14th January
10.00 am

11.30 am
1.  Ellen Hynes    2.   Michael Comber    3.   Nora Rea    4.  Gerald and Nora Naughton.


29 December 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 31st December 2017

Saturday 30th December 2017
Vigil Mass  :  5.30 pm   1.  Bernie O'Flaherty (1st Anv)
2.  Tommy Hynes    3.   Maura O'Neill-Flanagan     4.   Tommy Keane

Sunday 31st December 2017
10.00 am  Pat and Mary Moloney and deceased members of Cummins/Moloney families.
11.30 am  1.  Nora McDonagh and Delia Feeney and Dan Naughton
2. Teresa and Joe Geoghegan    3.   Deceased members of Dunne & O'Connell families.

Monday 1st January (New Years Day)  Mary, The Holy Mother of God
10.00 am   1.  Special Intention    2.  John Kyne and deceased members of Kyne family
3.  Tim Naughton, Una Newell and Margaret McCarthy.
Tuesday 2nd January
10am  Sick
Wednesday 3rd January
10am   Mary and Frank Moran
Thursday 4th January
10am   Nora and John Newell
Friday 5th January
10am   Pat & Anne and Charlie Ward and Patrick and Mary Lawrence and deceased members
of Ward and Lawrence families.

Saturday 6th January   The Epiphany of the Lord
10.00 am
11.30 am  Bro. Kevin Ruane  (Months Mind Mass)
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm    Edna Waldron

Sunday 7th January    Baptism of the Lord
1.  Breda Rafferty   (1st Anv)      2.   Patrick O'Reilly
3.  Gerald and Betty Troddyn      4.  John Ward and deceased members of  Ward/Mongan
                                                          families.

22 December 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 24th December 2017

Vigil Mass   5.30 pm  Saturday 23rd December
1.  Mary Sharry
2.  Seamus Keane, Killian Moran and Noel Connelly
3.  Pat & Bridie Buckley and Bill and Catherine buckley
4.   Breege Lee
5.  Martin O'Connor

Sunday 24th December 2017    Christmas Eve
10am

11.30 am  1.  Teresa and Paul Collins
                 2.  Tommy Folan and deceased members of Folan family
                 3.  Ellen and John Hynes and Mary, Joseph and John Crowley


7.00 pm    Christmas Eve Vigil Mass and Blessing of the Crib

Monday 25th December 2017
10.00 am and   11.30 am Masses are being offered for the people of the Sacred Heart Parish.

Tuesday 26th December 2017
10am    1.  Sick     2.   Pat Dunne
Wednesday 27th December
10.00 am  Stephen and Barbara McDonagh
Thursday 28th December
10am  Noreen Lydon and Tom Nolan
Friday 29th December  
10.00 am   Francis McDonagh (birthday remembrance)

Saturday 30th December 
Vigil Mass   5.30 pm  1.  Bernie O'Flaherty (1st Anv)
2.   Tommy Hynes     3.   Maura O'Neill-Flanagan
4.  Tommy Keane

Sunday 31st December
10.00 am   Pat and Mary Moloney and deceased members of Cummins and Moloney families.

11.30 am   1.  Nora McDonagh and Delia Feeney and Dan Naughton

2.   Teresa and Joe Geoghegan

3.  Deceased members of Dunne and O'Connell families.