16 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 18th November 2018

Saturday 17th November
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm    1.   Willie Noone            2.   Peter Scally (1st Anv)
                                        3.  George O'Malley      4.   Ray Doyle
                                        5.  Patrick Francis

Sunday 18th November   Diocesan Collection this weekend:  Family Services
10.00 am   Willie and Michael Creane
11.30 am  1.   John and Mary Rattigan and deceased members of Rattigan and Canavan
                       families.
                 2.  Petrina Maye                       3.   Patricia Murphy

Monday 19th November   10am   Special thankgiving Mass Intention
Tuesday 20th November   10am   1.  Sick           2. Holy Souls
Wednesday 21st November  10am   Cecelia McDonagh 
Thursday 22nd November    10am
Friday 23rd November          10am   Mary Boyle

Saturday  24th November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Lorna Manogue (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Eileen and Padraic Spelman
3.  Pat and Agnes Burke and deceased members of Burke family
4.  Christy Shaughnessy

Sunday 25th November
10am   1.   Sarah Walsh   
            2.  Deceased members of Kilroy and Tierney families
            3.  May & Dan Carr and their son Danny
            4.  Frank Gaffney

Missions Group Annual Cake Sale after 10am and 11.30 am Mass


9 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 11th November 2018

Saturday 10th November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.  Novena   
2.  Angela Murphy (1st Anv)    3.   Evelyn Timothy      4. Special Intention

Sunday 11th November
10.00 am
11.30 am  1.  John, Nora and Johnny Brennan and deceased members of Brennan family
2.  Shirley Maher      3.    Agnes Wade   (Months Mind Mass)

12.30 pm  :   Baptism:     Fionn Christopher Gibbons

Monday 12th November   10am  Mickey Sullivan and Mary Murray
Tuesday 13th November   10am  Sick
Wednesday 14th November    10am  1.   Padraig O'Neill
                                                            2.  Terry, Nellie and Joe Gurry
Thursday 15th November    10am 
Friday 16th November         10am  John Collins and deceased members of Collins family

Saturday 17th November
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm  1.   Willie Noone        2.  Peter Scally (1st Anv)
3.  George O'Malley     4. Ray Doyle            5.   Patrick Francis

Sunday 18th November    Diocesan Collection this weekend.   Family Services
10.00 am  Willie and Michae Creane

11.30 am  1.   John and Mary Rattigan and deceased members of Rattigan and Canavan
                       families.
                2.   Petrina Maye
                3.  Patricia Murphy.

2 November 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 4th November 2018

Saturday 3rd November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  NOVENA MASS this evening for all those who have died in our Parish over the past year

Sunday 4th November
10.00 am   1.   NOVENA and   2.  Patrick Monaghan (Months Mind Mass0

11.30 am    1.   Terry Colohan
                   2.   Therese O'Brien
                   3.   Joan Tierney (1st Anv) and Ted and Bridie Conneely and Esther Francis

Monday 5th November
10am   NOVENA
Tuesday 6th November
10am   1.   SICK    2.   NOVENA
Wednesday 7th November
10am   NOVENA
Thursday 8th November
10am   1.   NOVENA     2.   MARTIN MCDONAGH
7.30 PM  -  9.00 PM   SCRIPTURE TALKS WITH FR. G. MCCARTHY SVD
Friday 9th November
10am   NOVENA

Saturday 10th November
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   NOVENA    
2.  Angela Murphy (1st Anv)        3.   Evelyn Timothy


Sunday 11th November
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.   John, Nora and Johnny Brennan and deceased members of Brennan family.
2.   Shirley Maher
3.  Agnes Wade  (Months Mind Mass)

12.30 pm    Baptism:   Fionn Christopher Gibbons

26 October 2018

CEMETERY SUNDAY IN FORTHILL ON 4TH NOVEMBER 2018 AT 12.30 PM

Mass intentions for the week ahead 28th October 2018

Saturday 27th October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Tess Anderson (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Margaret Brook (1st Anv)   3.   Micheal Walsh    4.    Martin Greaney
5.  Matthew, Bridget, Michael and Robert Barrett
Sunday 28th October
10.00 am  1.   Kathleen Ward      2.    Martin Ryan
11.30 am  1.  Kitty Carr (Months Mind Mass)     2.   Maeve Sinnott (Months Mind Mass)
3.  Chris, Thomas and Tomas Coughlan and deceased members of Larkin/Coughlan
      families.
Monday 29th October
10am Margaret Maughan
Tuesday 30th October
10am   1.   Sick    2.   Martin Mongan and deceased members of Ward/Mongan families
Wednesday 31st October
10am
Thursday 1st November    All Saints Day
10.00 am
11.30 am    Kate Ward
7.30 pm - 9 pm    Scripture Talks with Fr. Gerard McCarthy
Friday 2nd November       All Souls Day
10am Novena

Saturday 3rd November
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm   Novena Mass (for all those who died in the Parish during the past year)

Sunday 4th November
10.00 am   Novena Mass
11.30 am   1.  Terry Colohan    2.   Therese O'Brien
3.  Joan Tierney (1st Anv)  Ted and Bridie Conneely and Esther Francis.




19 October 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 21st October 2018

Saturday 20th October (Diocesan  Collection:   Mission Sunday)
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.  Jack Ward    2.  Jimmy Kenny (1st Anv)
3.  Tom Corcoran and decd members of  Corcoran/Ward families.

Sunday 21st October
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.  John and Barry Wade and John's sister Agnes (funeral here during past week)
                      and decd members of Wade/Hehir families.
2.  Geraldine Silke     3.   Nicholas Hannon      4.  Thomas and Ivan Canavan
5.  Dorothy Ryan

Monday 22nd October   10 am  Mary and Frank Moran and deceased members of Moran family
 Tuesday 23rd October  10am  1.  Sick    2.   Jimmy Lydon
Wednesday 24th October   10am
Thursday 25th October    10am
                                     7.30 pm - 9.00 pm    :    Scripture Talks  :  Fr. Gerard McCarthy
Friday 26th October   10 am   Pauline Sage

Saturday 27th October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.  Tess Anderson (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Margaret Brook (1st Anv)    3.   Micheal Walsh      4.   Martin Greaney
5.  Matthew, Bridget, Michael and Robert Barrett

Sunday 28th October
10.00 am  1.  Kathleen Ward    2.   Martin Ryan
11.30 am  1.  Kitty Carr (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Chris, Thomas and Tomas Coughlan and deceased members of Larkin/Coughlin families.



12 October 2018

SCRIPTURE SERIES:

" The Gospel of John"

When:  Thursday 18th October
             Thursday 25th October
             Thursday 1st November
             Thursday 8th November

in the Sacred Heart Church, Seamus Quirke Road, Galway

Time:    7.30 pm   -  9.00 pm

The Series will be given by Fr. Gerard McCarthy SVD

ALL ARE WELCOME 

Mass intentions for the week ahead 14th October 2018

Saturday 13th October
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm  1.  Breege & Sean Conneely and Bernard Concar
                                    2.  John and Catherine Deeney
                                    3.  Mary & Colm and Bridie Wallace and Una Heenan
                                    4.  Frank Mahon

Sunday 14th October
10.00 am   Thomas, Margaret, John and Nora Keady

11.30 am   1.  Mary Crehan (Months Mind Mass0
                  2.  Paddy, Annie, Marty, Annaleigh and Breege Lee
                  3.  Joe McDermott      4.   Thomas and Ivan Canavan
                  5.  James Barrett

Monday 15th October   10am
Tuesday 16th October
10am  1.  Sick
2.  Tim and Mary Murray and deceased members of Murray family
Wednesday  17th October
10am  Martin and Francie McDonagh and John Sweeney
Thursday 18th October
10am
7.30 pm - 9.00 pm   -   Scripture Talks with Fr. Gerard McCarthy
Friday 19th October
10am   Special Intention

Saturday 20th October   (Diocesan Collection -  Mission Sunday)
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm  1.  Jack Ward    2.   Jimmy Kenny (1st Anv)
3.  Tom Corcoran and deceased members of Corcoran/Ward families.

Sunday 21st October
10am

11.30 am  1.  John and Barry Wade and deceased members of Wade/Hehir families.
2.  Geraldine Silke      3.   Nicholas Hannon





5 October 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 7th October 2018

Saturday 6th October
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm   1.   Elizabeth Griffin.    2.   Mary MacDonagh
 3.  Larry Wynne (1st Anv)  4.   Murt Hynes and 5.  Mickey Flint (1st Anv)

Sunday 7th October
10.00 am  1.  Martin (Mattie) Walsh   2.  Mick Horan  3.  Margaret and John James Feeney

11.30 am  1.  Tim and Eileen Tierney   2.   Joseph, Una and Leo Smyth
                 3.  Bartley and Donal Fahy       4.  Helen Dodd



Monday 8th October             10am   Sheila McGinley
Tuesday 9th October             10am   Sick
Wednesday 10th October     10am
Thursday 11th October        10am
Friday 12th October             10am

Saturday 13th October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Breege and Sean Conneely and Bernard Concar
2.  John and Catherine Deeney
3.  Mary, Colm and Bridie Wallace and Una Heenan
4.  Frank Mahon

Sunday 14th October
10.00 am   Thomas, Margaret, John and Nora Keady

11.30 am   1.  Paddy, Annie, Marty, Anna-leigh and Breege Lee
2.  Joe McDermott   and   3.   Thomas and Ivan Canavan

28 September 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 30th September 2018

Saturday 29th September
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Deceased members of Hoare/Costello families.
2.  Hannah Rose Jennings-Dolan  (1st Anv)
3.   Padraig Higgins, Gary Dillon and Michael Larkin.

Sunday 30th September
10.00 am  Frank Meakin   (1st Anv)

11.30 am

Monday 1st October   10am
Tuesday 2nd October  10am  1.  Sick   2.   Eamon McWilliams (Months Mind Mass)
Wednesday 3rd October   10am  Michelle Darwimple recently deceased
Thursday 4th October    10am
Friday 5th October         10am

Saturday 6th October
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.  Elizabeth Griffin
2.  Mary McDonagh
3.  Larry Wynne (1st Anv)
4.  Murt Hynes
5.  Mickey Flint  (1st Anv)

Sunday  7th October
10.00 am  1.  Martin  (Mattie)  Walsh
2.  Mick Horan

11.30 am  1.  Tim and Eileen Tierney
2.  Joseph, Una and Leo Smyth
3.  Bartley and Donal Fahy

Baptism:  Grace Lily McCann

21 September 2018

Mass intentions for the week ahead 23rd September 2018

Saturday 22nd September 
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm  1.   Mickey Costello           2.   Bridie Joyce
                                     3.   Michael Griffin            4.   Margaret Forde
                                     5.   Damien McElroy

Sunday 23rd September
10.00 am   1.   William Creane     and     2.   Teresa Cubbard

11.30 am   1.   Martin and Nora Flaherty
2.  Frank and Helena Duffy and deceased members of Duffy/Codyre families
3.  Aidan Rafferty
4.  Bridget Ward and deceased members of Ward/Mongan families.

Monday 24th September
10am    Special Intention
Tuesday 25th September
10am    Sick
Wednesday 26th September
10am 
Thursday 27th September
10am
Friday 28th September
10am

Saturday 29th September
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm   1.  Deceased members of Hoare/Costello families.
2.   Hannah rose Jennings-Dolan (1st Anv)
3.  Padraic \higgins, Gary Dillon and Michael Larkin

Sunday 30th September
10.00 am

11.30 am