21 April 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 23rd April 2017.

Saturday 22nd April
Vigil Mass  :   5.30 pm  1.   Matthew McCarthy (Months Mind Mass)
                                       2.   Michael Doherty (Months Mind Mass)
                                       3.   Keith Moloney (1st Anv)

Sunday 23rd April
10.00  am   Marty Lee

11.30 am    Celebration Mass for Fr. Kevin's Silver Jubilee of Ordination

Monday 24th April
10 am  John Mongan, living and deceased members of  Mongan and Ward families.
Tuesday 25th April
10 am    1.   Sick
              2.  Tom Nolan
Wednesday 26th April
10am  Bridget and Bill Hynes
Thursday 27th April
10am  Martin Forde
Friday 28th April
10am   Margaret Lydon.

Saturday 29th April
Vigil Mass   :   5.30 pm   1.   Rose, David and Peter Hopkins
                                         2.  Rita O'Connor (Coogan Park)
Sunday 30th April
10.00 am

11.30 am   1.  Bernadette O'Reilly
                  2.Claire McBride (nee Geraghty, Costello Rd., Shantalla) recently deceased

12 April 2017

Mass Intentions for the week ahead 16th April 2017

Thursday 13th April   HOLY THURSDAY
8.00 PM  MASS OF THE LAST SUPPER
Friday 14th April   GOOD FRIDAY
3.00 PM   GOOD FRIDAY CEREMONIES
8.00 PM   STATIONS OF THE CROSS
Saturday 15th April  HOLY SATURDAY
8.00 PM  EASTER VIGIL AND CEREMONIES
Sunday 16th EASTER SUNDAY
10.00 am  1.  Jason Dunne
                 2.  Bridget Joyce
11.30 am  1.  Gerard Francis and his grandparents Margaret & Patrick Conway
                 2.  Mary and Joseph Quirke
                 3.  Barbara and Stephen McDonagh

Monday 17th April   Easter Monday
10am  Mick Foley and John Daly
Tuesday 18th April
10am    Sick
             Edward & Mary and son Paddy Faherty-Moore
Wednesday  19th April
10am  Deceased members of Toolan family
Thursday 20th April
10am Charlie Ward  and deceased members of Ward/Lawrence families.
Friday 21st April
10am  1.   Cecelia McDonagh   2.   Martin and Willie Corcoran
Saturday 22nd April
Vigil Mass   5.30 pm  1.   Matthew McCarthy (Months Mind mass)
                                    2.  Michael Doherty (Months Mind Mass)
                                    3.  Keith Moloney  ( 1st Anv)
Sunday 23rd April
10.00 am  Marty Lee
11.30 am  Celebration Mass for Fr. Kevin's Silver Jubilee of Ordination.

7 April 2017

EASTER CEREMONIES

Thursday 13th April    Holy Thursday
8.00 pm   Easter Vigil and Ceremonies

Friday 14th April         Good Friday
3.00 pm   Good Friday Ceremonies
8.00 pm    Stations of the Cross

Saturday 15th April    Holy Saturday
8.00 pm    Easter Vigil and Ceremonies.

Sunday 16th April   Easter Sunday
10.00 am   and   11.30 Mass   .   No Evening Mass.

Mass Intentions for week ahead 9th april 2017.

Saturday 8th April
Vigil Mass  :  5.30 pm  1.  Jack Phelan (Months Mind Mass)
                                      2.  Queenie Ward
                                      3.  John Higgins
Sunday 9th April    Palm Sunday
10.00 am
11.30 am  1.  Jimmy Silke (1st Anv)
                 2.  Grace and Billy Joyce
Monday 10th April
10 am  1.  Desmond Donovan
            2.  Sean Kilraine birthday remembrance
Tuesday 11th April
1.  Sick
2.  Anne Park-Scott
Wednesday 12th April
10am  Fintan & Deborah O'Flynn and deceased members of O'Flynn, Ferguson & Duggan
           families.
Thursday 13th April    HOLY THURSDAY
No Morning Mass
11.00 am    Chrism Mass in the Cathedral, Galway.
  8.00 pm    Mass of the Last Supper
Friday 14th April    GOOD FRIDAY
3.00 pm   Good Friday Ceremonies
8.00 pm   Stations of the Cross
Saturday 15th April    HOLY SATURDAY
8.00 pm   Easter Vigil Mass and Ceremonies

Sunday 16th April    EASTER SUNDAY
10.00 AM  1.  Jason Dunne
                   2.  Bridget Joyce
11.30 am    1.  Gerard Francis and his grandparents Margaret & Patrick Conway
                   2.  Mary and Joseph Quirke
                   3.  Barbara and Stephen McDonagh


31 March 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 2nd April 2017

Saturday 1st April
Vigil Mass :   5.30 pm

Sunday 2nd April   5th Sunday of Lent
10.00 am  1.   Winifred and Philip O'Gorman
                 2.  Patrick, Dorothy and Anne Gavin
11.30 am  1.   John and Kathleen Higgins
                 2.  John, Joan and Siobhan Reilly
                 3.  Michael and Delia Donohue

Baptism:        Rian Molloy

Monday 3rd April    10 am  Catherine Keane
Tuesday 4th April    10 am  1.  Sick
                                             2.    Gerald Delargy and deceased members of family.
Wednesday 5th April  10am  1.  Gerard McDonagh and  2.  Lucy Dodd
7.30 pm    Meeting   re    Easter Ceremonies
Thursday 6th April   10am  Margaret Hession and deceased members of Hession and Murphy
                                             families.
Friday 7th April
10am  Holy Souls  and deceased members of Creaven and Greer families.

Saturday 8th April
Vigil Mass    5.30 pm     1.   Queenie Ward
                                        2.   John Higgins
                                        3.  Jack Phelan  (Months Mind Mass)
Sunday 9th April   Palm Sunday
10.00 am

11.30 am  1.   Jimmy Silke (1st Anv)
                 2.  Grace and Billy Joyce


24 March 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 26th March 2017.

Saturday 25th March
Vigil Mass   5.30 pm  Maureen Fahy
Sunday 26th March 4th Sunday of Lent
10.00 am
11.30 am
Baptisms:   Olivia Shellagh O'Connell and Emma Victoria McEvaddy
Monday 27th March  10am   Special Intention
Tuesday 28th March  10am   Sick
Wednesday 29th March    10 am
                                          11am  First Confessions - Holy Communion Class  - Scoil Bhride
Thursday 30th March        10am
Friday 31st March              10am

Saturday 1st April 
Vigil Mass :    5.30 pm

Sunday 2nd April
10am 1.  Winifred & Philip O'Gorman
          2.  Patrick, Dorothy and Anne Gavin

11.30 am  1.  John and Kathleen Higgins
                 2.  John, Joan and Siobhan Reilly
                 3.  Michael and Delia Donohue

Baptism:        Rian Molloy

10 March 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 12th March 2017.

Saturday 11th March
Vigil Mass:    5.30 pm
Sunday 12th March  2nd Sunday of Lent
10.00 am
11.30 am  Tom and Ethel Whelan
Monday 13th March   10am
Tuesday 14th March   10am   Sick
                                     5.00  -  7.00 pm  Indian Community Retreat
Wednesday 15th March   10am  1. Paul and Teresa Commins
                                                    2.  John and Mary Connell (Rahoon Rd)
Thursday 16th March   10am
Friday 17th March   St Patrick - Patron of Ireland
10.00am   Bridie Chelak

11.30 am  1. Thomas Rea
                 2.  Maureen Forde
Saturday 18th March
Vigil Mass       5.30 pm    1.  Andrew Keady
:                                        2.  Michael John and Margaret Walsh
                                        3.  Edward and Ellen Reynolds
Sunday 19th March    3rd Sunday of Lent
10.00 am  John and Sarah Sullivan and deceased members of Sullivan family.

11.30 am  1.  Thomas Cooney and deceased members  of Cooney family
                 2.  Kevin Hunt

Baptism:   Meabh Aine Connolly

3 March 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 5th March 2017

Saturday 4th March
Vigil Mass   5.30 pm   Eamon Corban

Sunday 5th March
10am    Mary, John and Eugene Wims

11.30 am  Matthew Dominic Conneely (Months Mind Mass)
                (recently deceased in Luton, England - formerly Newtownsmith)

Monday 6th March   10am
Tuesday 7th March
10am     1.  For all the Sick
              2,  Aidan Foley
Wednesday 8th March
10am    William and Bridget Powell
Thursday 9th March
10am
Friday 10th March
10am

Baptism  4 pm   Chloe Nicole Murray

Saturday 11th March
Vigil Mass    5.30 pm

Sunday 12th March
10.00 am

11.30 am   Tom and Ethel Whelan

24 February 2017

Mass intentions for the week ahead 26th February 2017

Saturday 25th February
Vigil Mass   5.30 pm
1.   Owen Sheppard
2.   Vincent, Alacoque, Ursuala and James Scally
3.   Mattie Duggan

Sunday 26th February
10.00 am
11.30 am  1.  Patrick and Mary Lawrence and deceased members of Ward/Lawrence
                     families.
                 2.  Sean Connolly

Monday 27th February
10am  Maria, Thomas and Bernard Jackson
Tuesday 28th February
10am  Sick
Wednesday 1st March  Ash Wednesday 10amVigil Thursday 2nd March   10am
Thursday 3rd March  10am
Friday 4th March   10am

Saturday 5th March
    5.30 pm    Eamon Corban
Sunday 6th March
10.00 am

11.30 am  Matthew Dominic Conneely (recently deceased in Luton, England) formerly
                Newtownsmyth.





17 February 2017

Mass intentions of week of 19th February 2017

Saturday 18th February
Vigil Mass:  5.30 pm  1.  Declan Quinlivan  (Months Mind Mass)
2.  Paddy & Nuala Walsh
3.  Geraldine Browne O'Neill and Tom Browne
4.  Dorothy & Gavin Ridgard and Patricia Kerr.

Sunday 19th February
10.00 am   Margaret (Peggy) Whelan
11.30 am   1.  Colie Naughton, Cyril and Bridie Whelan
2. Bridget O'Reilly,   3.   Peter & Bridget Coyne.

Monday 20th February
10am  Valerio Mazzanti
Tuesday 21st February
10am   1.  Sick   2. Cecelia McDonagh   3.  Martin & Cecelia Corcoran
Wednesday 22nd February
10am  Margaret Sullivan
Thursday 23rd February
10am  Deceased members of Fahy and Gilmore families.
Friday 24th February
10am

Saturday 25th February
Vigil Mass:   5.30 pm   1.  |Owen Sheppard
2.  Vincent, Alacoque, Ursuala and James Scally
3.  Mattie Duggan

Sunday 26th February
10am

11.30 am  1.  Patrick and Mary Lawrence and deceased members of Ward/Lawrence families.
2.   Sean Connolly

Baptisms  :   12.30 pm  Elisha and Bridget Ward.